Hush

Ce jeune artiste vivant actuellement à Londres, au Royaume-Uni, est aujourd'hui l'un des artistes contemporains les plus réputés de l'art urbain. Il a exposé ses œuvres dans le monde entier, de Los Angeles à Melbourne et dans toutes ses expositions, ses pièces se sont rapidement vendues.

Son travail est très élaboré et on peut y apprécier l'influence d'autres artistes tels qu'Andy Warhol, Roy Lichtenstein ou Mimmo Rotella . Entre pop art et manga, son travail étudie l'érotisme, la sensualité, le pouvoir et l'innocence à travers la forme féminine. Ses geishas modernes intimident le spectateur par un regard vide et sont représentées sur un fond de collage, très coloré et chaotique, qui mélange graffitis, peinture et sérigraphie.

L'œuvre de Hush est une référence pour les écrivains d'art urbain et ses créations peuvent être trouvées dans des publications telles que "Street Knowledge" de Harper Collins ou "The Street Art Stencil Book" de Laurence King Publishing.

Montrant: 0

Aucun produit ne correspond à votre recherche.

Loading...

10% off all KAWS in stock using the code KAWS10×

+34 91 532 33 71

Worldwide Express Shipping

Hush

This young artist currently living in London, United Kingdom, is now one of the most renowned contemporary artists of urban art. He has exhibited his works worldwide, from Los Angeles to Melbourne and in all of his shows his pieces have been sold out pretty fast.

His work is really elaborated and in it we can appreciate the influence of other artists such as Andy Warhol, Roy Lichtenstein or Mimmo Rotella . In between pop art and manga, his work studies erotic, sensuality, power and innocence through the woman shape. His modern geishas intimidate the viewer with an empty look and are portrayed in a collage background, very colourful and chaotic, that mixes graffiti, painting and screen printing.

Hush’s work is a reference for urban art writers and his creations can be found in publications such as “Street Knowledge” by Harper Collins or “The Street Art Stencil Book” by Laurence King Publishing.

Showing: 0

Sorry, there are no products in this collection

Loading...