Pablo Palazuelo

Pablo Palazuelo wurde 1916 in Madrid geboren. Er studierte Architektur sowohl in Madrid als auch am Royal Institute of British Architects in Oxford. Ab 1939 widmete er sich der Malerei. Seine ersten abstrakten Zeichnungen, die stark von Paul Klees Werken beeinflusst sind und zwischen 1947 und 1948 datiert wurden, wurden in mehreren Gedichtzeitschriften veröffentlicht. Diese frühen abstrakten Arbeiten sind das Ergebnis einer ständigen Suche nach den geometrischen Strukturen und ihren mathematischen Proportionen.

Dank eines Stipendiums des französischen Instituts zieht Palazuelo 1948 in den spanischen Pavillon der Cité Universitaire von Paris, wo er Eduardo Chillida kennenlernte. Während eines Lithografiekurses trifft Palazuelo den Kurator des Nationalen Museums für moderne Kunst in Paris, Bernard Dorival, der ihn einlädt, am Mai-Salon dieses Jahres teilzunehmen. Dort lernte er die Ehe von Maeght kennen, die von Palazuelo-Gemälden bewundert wurde, und lud ihn 1950 ein, an einer Ausstellung in ihrer berühmten Galerie teilzunehmen. Palazuelo wird dort 1955 auch seine erste Einzelausstellung veranstalten.

1969 kehrte er nach Spanien zurück und zieht nach Jahren in Cáceres, wo Palazuelo die Monroy-Serie kreiert (in der er die Parallelität von grafischen Zeichen und Musik anhand eines geometrischen Codes untersucht), definitiv in seine Heimatstadt, in der er bis zu seinem Tod lebte in 2007.

Palazuelos Karriere wurde 1982 mit der Goldmedaille der Schönen Künste und 2004 vom spanischen Kulturministerium mit dem Velázquez-Preis ausgezeichnet.

Zeigen: 0

Es tut uns leid, aber Ihre Suche nach Produkten hat keine Treffer ergeben.

Loading...

10% off all KAWS in stock using the code KAWS10×

+34 91 532 33 71

Worldwide Express Shipping

Pablo Palazuelo

Pablo Palazuelo was born in Madrid in 1916. He studied architecture both in Madrid and at the Royal Institute of British Architects in Oxford. From 1939 he devoted himself to painting. His first abstract drawings, deeply influenced by work of Paul Klee's work and dated between 1947 and 1948, were published in several poetry journals. These early abstract works are the result of a constant search for the geometrical structures and its mathematical proportions.

In 1948, thanks to a French Institute scholarship, Palazuelo moves into the Spanish Pavilion of the Cité Universitaire of Paris where he met Eduardo Chillida. While making a lithography course, Palazuelo meets the National Museum of Modern Art's curator in Paris, Bernard Dorival, whom invites him to participate in the May Salon of that year. There, he met Maeght marriage that ended up admired by Palazuelo paintings, so they invited him to participate in an exhibition shown in their famous gallery in 1950. Palazuelo will also hold there his first solo show in 1955.

In 1969 he returned to Spain and, after years installed in Cáceres, where Palazuelo creates the Monroy series (in which he explores the parallelism of graphic signs and music through a geometric code), he definitely moves to his hometown where he lived until passed away in 2007.

Palazuelo's career has been awarded with the Gold Medal of Fine Arts in 1982 and in 2004 with the Velázquez Prize by Spanish Ministry of Culture.

Showing: 0

Sorry, there are no products in this collection

Loading...